top of page
Sunrise

Mission

Renewed Horizon is dedicated to providing the highest quality of services and resources for youth and families through mentoring and guiding with care, trust and understanding.

Our Story

We are a group of individuals driven to provide the highest quality of services and resources for youth and families through mentoring and guiding with care, trust, and understanding. Through programs and resources designed specifically to support and enhance growth, we customize each experience to best support the individual or family. 

After hearing stories of success, frustration, and hope from current and previous foster and adoptive families, a spark was ignited to open an agency to bring new opportunities.

At Renewed Horizon, we offer services that are second to none. As a dedicated staff, we work one on one with our families from the initial consultation, through transfer or training, and through all placements. We understand the importance of maintaining strong relationships with our families to provide quality placements and ongoing support. 

Growth and new opportunities

Renewed Horizon continues to evolve. With growth comes new opportunities. All Renewed Horizon services are driven to provide:

Guidance to prevent abuse and neglect.

Education on the importance of healthy relationships and boundaries.

Mentoring to rebuild healthy families.

Equipping families with tools and resources to become and remain successful.

Our team members

Administration

Chief Executive Officer - Heather Hultgrien M.A.E 

Phone: 402-710-1357

Email: heather.hultgrien@renewedhorizon.org 

Chief Financial Specialist - Gary Coy

Email: gary.coy@renewedhorizon.org

Quality and Program Development Strategist - Amanda Angerame B.S.

Phone: 402-363-1438

Email: amanda.angerame@renewedhorizon.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Support Services

Director of Support Services - Billie Wassom

Phone: 402-366-8600

Email: billie.wassom@renewedhorizon.org

Support Services Advocate - David Schoof

Phone: 402-366-8536

Email: david.schoof@renewedhorizon.org

Support Services Advocate - Teri Red

Phone: 402-710-1081

Email: teri.red@renewedhorizon.org

Support Services Advocate - Halli Petersen

Phone: 402-710-0652

Email: halli.petersen@renewedhorizon.org 

 

Foster Care Services

Director of Foster Care Services - Hannah Miller B.S.

Phone: 402-363-1354

Email: hannah.miller@renewedhorizon.org

Assistant Director of Foster Care Services - Sarah Pope B.A.

Phone: 402-366-9247

Email: sarah.pope@renewedhorizon.org

Licensing Intake and Training Specialist - Nealey Branting B.A.

Phone: 402-366-6196

Email: nealey.branting@renewedhorizon.org

Licensing Intake and Training Specialist - Jessica Groenke

Phone: 402-710-1253

Email: jessica.groenke@renewedhorizon.org

Licensing Intake and Training Specialist - Beth Stroud

Phone: 402-710-1170

Email: nealey.branting@renewedhorizon.org

Foster Care Specialist - Taylor Regan B.A.

Phone: 402-710-8387

Email: taylor.regan@renewedhorizon.org

Foster Care Specialist - Sara Cole

Phone: 402-710-0878

Email: sara.cole@renewedhorizon.org

Foster Care Specialist - Michele Kunasek

Phone: 402-363-8250

Email: michele.kunasek@renewedhorizon.org

Foster Care Specialist - Cassie Pfeifer

Phone: 402-363-8333

Email: cassie.pfeifer@renewedhorizon.org

bottom of page