Sunrise

Mission

Renewed Horizon is dedicated to providing the highest quality of services and resources for youth and families through mentoring and guiding with care, trust and understanding.

Our Story

We are a group of individuals driven to provide the highest quality of services and resources for youth and families through mentoring and guiding with care, trust, and understanding. Through programs and resources designed specifically to support and enhance growth, we customize each experience to best support the individual or family. 

After hearing stories of success, frustration, and hope from current and previous foster and adoptive families, a spark was ignited to open an agency to bring new opportunities.

At Renewed Horizon, we offer services that are second to none. As a dedicated staff, we work one on one with our families from the initial consultation, through transfer or training, and through all placements. We understand the importance of maintaining strong relationships with our families to provide quality placements and ongoing support. 

Growth and new opportunities

Renewed Horizon continues to evolve. With growth comes new opportunities. All Renewed Horizon services are driven to provide:

Guidance to prevent abuse and neglect.

Education on the importance of healthy relationships and boundaries.

Mentoring to rebuild healthy families.

Equipping families with tools and resources to become and remain successful.

Meet The Team

selfie.jpg

Heather Hultgrien

Chief Executive Officer

402-363-1480

heather.hultgrien@renewedhorizon.org

billie.jpg

Billie Wassom

Director of Family Support Services

402-366-8600

billie.wassom@renewedhorizon.org

Sarah.jpg

Sarah Pope

Foster Care Specialist

402-366-9247

sarah.pope@renewedhorizon.org

sara c_edited.jpg

Sara Cole

Family Support Partner

402-710-0878

sara.cole@renewedhorizon.org

Gary.jpg

Gary Coy

Chief Financial Specialist

gary.coy@renewedhorizon.org

HannahYorkChamber2021-3.jpg

Hannah Miller

Director of 

402-363-1480

heather.hultgrien@renewedhorizon.org

taylor r.jpg

Taylor Regan

Foster Care Specialist

402-710-8387

taylor.regan@renewedhorizon.org

David CO.jpg

David Schoof

Family Support Partner

402-366-8536

david.schoof@renewedhorizon.org

71414.jpeg

Amanda Angerame

Director of Compliance

402-363-1438

amanda.angerame@renewedhorizon.org

D80_2376 regan (1).jpg

Regan Sikes

Foster Care Specialist

402-366-9215

regan.sikes@renewedhorizon.org

Nealey_edited.jpg

Nealey Branting

Compliance Specialist

402-366-6196

nealey.branting@renewedhorizon.org