top of page
Sunrise

Our Story

Mission

Renewed Horizon is dedicated to providing the highest quality of services and resources for youth and families through mentoring and guiding with care, trust and understanding.

We are a group of individuals driven to provide the highest quality of services and resources for youth and families through mentoring and guiding with care, trust, and understanding. Through programs and resources designed specifically to support and enhance growth, we customize each experience to best support the individual or family. 

After hearing stories of success, frustration, and hope from current and previous foster and adoptive families, a spark was ignited to open an agency to bring new opportunities.

At Renewed Horizon, we offer services that are second to none. As a dedicated staff, we work one on one with our families from the initial consultation, through transfer or training, and through all placements. We understand the importance of maintaining strong relationships with our families to provide quality placements and ongoing support. 

Growth and new opportunities

Renewed Horizon continues to evolve. With growth comes new opportunities. All Renewed Horizon services are driven to provide:

Guidance to prevent abuse and neglect.

Education on the importance of healthy relationships and boundaries.

Mentoring to rebuild healthy families.

Equipping families with tools and resources to become and remain successful.

Our team members

Administration

Chief Executive Officer - Heather Hultgrien M.A.E 

Phone: 402-710-1357

Email: heather.hultgrien@renewedhorizon.org 

Chief Financial Specialist - Gary Coy

Email: gary.coy@renewedhorizon.org

Quality and Program Development Strategist - Amanda Angerame B.S.

Phone: 402-363-1438

Email: amanda.angerame@renewedhorizon.org

Event Recruitment and Training Coordinator - Kaylee McIlravy

Phone: 402-710-1170

Email: kaylee.mcilravy@renewedhorizon.org

 

Foster Care Services

Director of Foster Care Services - Sarah Pope B.A.                            Assistant Director of Foster Care Services- Nealey Branting B.A.  Phone: 402-366-9247                                                                                                                                                                  Phone: 402-366-6196 

Email: sarah.pope@renewedhorizon.org                                                                                  Email: nealey.branting@renewedhorizon.org

Foster Care Specialists:                                                                                                                          Licensing Intake and Training Specialists:

Sara Cole                                                                                                                                                                                                    Jessica Groenke

Phone: 402-710-0878                                                                                                                                                                   Phone: 402-710-1253

Email: sara.cole@renewedhorizon.org                                                                                       Email: jessica.groenke@renewedhorizon.org

Michele Kunasek                                                                                                                                                                                          Halli Peterson

Phone: 402-363-8250                                                                                                                                                                   Phone: 402-710-0652

Email: michele.kunasek@renewedhorizon.org                                                                           Email: halli.peterson@renewedhorizon.org

Teri Red                                                                                                                                                                                                           Billie Wassom

Phone: 402-710-1081                                                                                                                                                                   Phone: 402-366-8600

Email: teri.red@renewedhorizon.org                                                                                             Email: billie.wassom@renewedhorizon.org

David Schoof

Phone: 402-710-8269

Email: david.schoof@renewedhorizon.org

                                                                                                                                                                                                         

bottom of page